TTM FC announce Newly Elected Executive Committee

The premier soccer league’s new kid on the block, Tshakhuma Tsha Madzivhandila football club (TTM) successfully elected a new eight-person executive committee for the Soweto branch at its quadrennial general meeting recently, at the Dorothy Nyembe park in Dobsonville.
The objective of the Executive committee is to foster friendly relations amongst supporters, promote and increase team support structures in Soweto, as well as upholding the code of ethics as contained in the team membership form.
Tshifhiwa Siganunu was elected unopposed as the chairman, while the other seven members were voted for by all supporters present at the meeting.
Soweto branch general secretary, Ntsieni Mukhithi congratulated the newly appointed executive committee in the Soweto branch. “We want this brand to grow in Soweto. If you look at other branches such as Tembisa and Pretoria you would realize that we still have a long way to go, but I believe this newly elected committee will help the brand grow,” said Mukhithi. He also added that the club management is looking forward to working hand in hand with the committee to help grow the branch.
The newly appointed committee is as follows; Chairperson: Tshifhiwa Siganunu, deputy Chairperson: Ernest Mphandzha, Secretary: Mukhithi Tsieni, Deputy secretary: Tshifhiwa Masutha, Treasurer: Madume Nemavhulani, Additional Members: Livhuwani Mavhetha and Tsatsi Mphuthi.
The EXCO members are ready and eager to take up their respective posts.
All selected committee members will serve in their respective positions for the five-year term. With just 40 out of 70 percent of newly promoted clubs avoiding an immediate relegation back to the NFD, TTM has a real battle on their hands to maintain premier league status beyond 2020/21.

Thapelo Magola Soweto Sunrise News

Comments are closed.