Jubilant Siyabangena Fans bask in Glory

Siyabangena FC cleared the final hurdle of never ending challenges when they outclassed Green village’s Moscow FC by a solitary second half strike at the Tsalanang grounds in Braamfischerville to be crowned Tsalanang Champions for the first time on Monday, April 5th.The championship match lived-up to the exciting expectations with some nail-biting combination, extreme show-boating and the art of shibobos.
Over the years, the tournament has became increasingly popular in the South African history, with players indulging in showing off crazy skills in a bid to entertain their fans as well as humiliate their opponents. The annual tournament enticed fans with some thrilling encounters concluding yet another highly successful edition of the Tsalanang tournament.
Outstanding players recognized at the tournament include Tebogo Dlamini from Moscow FC, who was named player of the tournament, while Lerato Mosopu from Siyabangena walked away with the top goal scorer award. The man who saved the most goals, Sakhile Thabethi came from the Moscow and was named goalkeeper of the tournament. Siyabangena were rewarded with R100 000, a trophy, gold medals, soccer kits and a trophy as champions. Moscow took home R20. 000 prize, silver medals and soccer kits. A cash price of R5. 000 was awarded to the third and fourth spot teams respectively.
En-route to finals, Moscow emerged victorious with a 3-1 dramatic penalty victory against Isithembiso while Siyabangena comfortably crushed rivals Vaal Monate 3-1. Besides football games, tournament organizers pulled out some magnificent activities to ensure that fans enjoy a memorable day which was filled with prize giving and curtain raiser match dubbed the “Legends”. Thousands of Siyabangena fans took to the field in jubilation after the final whistle to bask in glory.

Thapelo Magola Soweto Sunrise News